Chapter Service Recognition Awardees

Each year, the GFOA-WMA acknowledges those enthusiastic leaders within the organization who serve on the Executive Board, Sub-committees and lead Chapter Affinity Groups with awards that recognize their exceptional service to the GFOA-WMA. The Chapter Service Recognition Award recipients shall receive a framed certificate commemorating their contribution.  The Awards Committee shall select the recipients of these awards. 

2015 Award Winner

Cyril O. Byron, Jr., Associate Chief Finance Officer

Economic Development and Regulation Cluster

Office of the Chief Financial Officer, DC Government, DC

2013 Award Winner

Adrienne Sedgewick

2014 Dedicated Service Award

Johnetta Bond, OCFO, OPRS

Linda Abravanel, Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

Vanessa Jackson, Senior Manager, Operations and Administration, OCFO, OFOS

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software